Keeping Up With The Real Life

It’s been a little while since I last published something on my blog. More and more things get on my mind as it moves closer to the end of the academic year, and balancing everything seems impossible🙇🏼‍♀️ I’m pretty sure that a lot of people can relate to this, but it’s good if you don’t.

Though, it looks like the less time you have, the more productive you are – this is something that I experienced myself during the past month, when I had to start managing each and every minute of my time in order to get as many things done as I could, AND have an okay sleep, too. There’s been a week when I literally slept for 5 hours a night because of  my attempts at combining the enormous amounts of homework and my desire to self-develop.

What I’ve realised, though, is that I actually waste a lot of time on social networks like Instagram and Facebook, either chatting to my friends or pointlessly scrolling through the feed. After estimating the amount of time I spend in my phone, it turned out to be that I waste at least 2 hours a day – the precious 2 hours that I could have used efficiently and finish off some tasks, or get closer to my personal targets.

When I excluded the time-wasting activity from my typical daily routine (not totally, of course, it’s the 21st century!!), I noticed that I am able to accomplish a lot more than I could’ve done before. I became a lot more focused on what I really need to do, instead of leaving it all for later.

Unfortunately, my schedule is still going to be quite busy up until June, however I hope to publish more often. What would you like to see on my blog – more photography/art or something a little off-topic  like this ?  It would be really helpful to hear some feedback from you♡

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑